3.20.2015

Midnight Confessions Ep. 53: "March Midnight Madness comes to an end"





March Midnight Madness comes to an end this week as the MC Crew look at PINK FLOYD THE WALL (1982) and HEAVY METAL (1981), two midnight movie classics. Plus we countdown the Top 5 'Not-for-Kids' Animated Movies. All hail the Loknar.
















 


Like "Midnight Confessions" Facebook Page: Midnight Confessions Podcast

Follow us on Twitter @MC_Podcast!


Subscribe on iTunes! - Midnight Confessions

Visit our archive stuff - MC_PodcastVault


3.13.2015

Midnight Confessions Ep. 52: "Week 2 of March Midnight Madness"





This week the MC Crew delve further into the Midnight Movie craze of the 70's/80's with reviews of ERASERHEAD (1977) and EL TOPO (1970). Plus the Top 5 'Mind-Fuck' Movies of all time. So get comfy, kids. It's about to get weird.















 


Like "Midnight Confessions" Facebook Page: Midnight Confessions Podcast

Follow us on Twitter @MC_Podcast!


Subscribe on iTunes! - Midnight Confessions

Visit our archive stuff - MC_PodcastVault


3.06.2015

Midnight Confessions Ep. 51: "March Midnight Madness Part 1"





This month we take a look at some of the best Midnight Movies starting this week with THE ROCKY HORROR PICTURE SHOW (1975) and PINK FLAMINGOS (1972). To do the Time Warp is human, to eat dog poo is Divine. Lets get weird.














 


Like "Midnight Confessions" Facebook Page: Midnight Confessions Podcast

Follow us on Twitter @MC_Podcast!


Subscribe on iTunes! - Midnight Confessions

Visit our archive stuff - MC_PodcastVault


2.27.2015

Midnight Confessions Ep. 50: "Fred 'The Hammer' Williamson Triple Feature"


This week the MC Crew devote a whole episode to the king of Blaxploitation, Fred Williamson. We discuss BLACK CAESAR (1973) and its sequel, HELL UP IN HARLEM (1973) - as well as BUCKTOWN (1975), which also features Pam Grier. What better way to end our month long Blaxploitation celebration?













 


Like "Midnight Confessions" Facebook Page: Midnight Confessions Podcast

Follow us on Twitter @MC_Podcast!


Subscribe on iTunes! - Midnight Confessions

Visit our archive stuff - MC_PodcastVault


2.20.2015

Midnight Confessions Ep. 49: "Blaxploitation Month Part 3 - Bad Azz Mofos"





Week 3 of Blaxploitation Month rolls on and this week the MC Crew take a look at TROUBLE MAN (1972) and TRUCK TURNER (1974). Plus the Top 5 Black Actors of all time. Now can you dig that? I knew that you could, babies. *all celebrity voices impersonated...poorly.*













 


Like "Midnight Confessions" Facebook Page: Midnight Confessions Podcast

Follow us on Twitter @MC_Podcast!


Subscribe on iTunes! - Midnight Confessions

Visit our archive stuff - MC_PodcastVault


2.13.2015

Midnight Confessions Ep. 48: "Blaxploitation Month Part 2 - The Ladies"





Just like Valentines Day this episode is all about the ladies. This week the MC Crew review CLEOPATRA JONES (1973) and FOXY BROWN (1974). Plus the Top 5 black actresses of all time. We hope you dig this week's episode and always remember to put cho weight on it!












 


Like "Midnight Confessions" Facebook Page: Midnight Confessions Podcast

Follow us on Twitter @MC_Podcast!


Subscribe on iTunes! - Midnight Confessions

Visit our archive stuff - MC_PodcastVault


2.06.2015

Midnight Confessions Ep. 47: "Hoodoo the voodoo like we do?"


Blaxploitation month starts now! This week the MC crew review THE HOUSE ON SKULL MOUNTAIN (1974) and my 800th review, SUGAR HILL (1974). Plus the Top 5 Movies involving Black Magic. Yamma, yamma, yamma, yamma.











 


Like "Midnight Confessions" Facebook Page: Midnight Confessions Podcast

Follow us on Twitter @MC_Podcast!


Subscribe on iTunes! - Midnight Confessions

Visit our archive stuff - MC_PodcastVault


1.30.2015

Midnight Confessions Ep. 46: "Wild West Winter Part 2: Cannibal Edition"


This week the MC Crew take on two tasty old west cinematic morals; CANNIBAL! THE MUSICAL (1993/6) and RAVENOUS (1999). Plus the Top 5 Cannibal themed movies of all time. Shpadoinkle!











 


Like "Midnight Confessions" Facebook Page: Midnight Confessions Podcast

Follow us on Twitter @MC_Podcast!


Subscribe on iTunes! - Midnight Confessions

Visit our archive stuff - MC_PodcastVault


1.23.2015

Midnight Confessions Ep. 45: "Wild West Winter Part 1"


This week the MC Crew review 2 bloody, bleak and depressing westerns, THE GREAT SILENCE (1968) and CUT-THROATS NINE (1972). Plus we countdown the Top 5 Westerns from 1964 to present day. Yippie ki yay, motherfuckers.











 


Like "Midnight Confessions" Facebook Page: Midnight Confessions Podcast

Follow us on Twitter @MC_Podcast!


Subscribe on iTunes! - Midnight Confessions

Visit our archive stuff - MC_PodcastVault


1.16.2015

Midnight Confessions Ep. 44: "A Trilogy of Cheesy Winter Badness"


This week Rev. Phantom, Moronic Mark and I tackle 3 winter-themed turkeys--and Wednesday Addams in ICED (1988), SNOWBEAST (1977) and BLOOD TRACKS (1985). Watch out for the yellow snow, kids.











 


Like "Midnight Confessions" Facebook Page: Midnight Confessions Podcast

Follow us on Twitter @MC_Podcast!


Subscribe on iTunes! - Midnight Confessions

Visit our archive stuff - MC_PodcastVault


Related Posts with Thumbnails